Chilliwack Jr.Chiefs
Spring Hockey Club
The Chilliwack Jr. Chiefs are a Spring hockey organization for Chilliwack and area youth hockey players created in 2013.  All our teams are based out of Chilliwack BC.  The Jr. Chiefs will dress 8 teams in the 2021 spring season.  We are excited to be adding a 2012, 2013 and possibly a 2014 team.  Please check the team and contact links for more age group specific information.  


Jr Chiefs Looking for Coaches for Spring 2021

For the 2021 spring season the Jr Chiefs will be holding team evaluations for 2014, 2013, 2012 and possibly the 2011, 2010 teams.  If you are interested in attending check back here often as registration information will posted on this site.
The Jr Cheifs are looking for qualified coaches in the 2021 spring season.  We need to fill spots at 2013 and 2014 age groups.  Interested individuals please contact Clarke Wismer

2021 Spring Kick Off Tournament Information

2021 Spring Kick Off Information can be found at  Registration will open in the fall of 2020.  Click the button below for all tournament information
**Due to the Covid-19 situation the 2020 Spring Kick Off has been cancelled.  We look forward to hosting you once again in spring 2021**
Visit for all Chilliwack Spring Kick Off Details

2005 Jr Chief Zach Benson selected 14th overall in 2020 WHL draft

Chilliwack Chiefs U16/U18 Prospect Teams 2020

Chilliwack Jr Chiefs and the Chilliwack Chiefs of the BCHL are pleased to have new opportunities for players to continue with spring hockey.  The Chilliwack Chiefs are now offering U16 and U18 teams for local players to compete in.  The teams will compete in the newly formed BCSHL which is managed by the BCHL.  The league website is, all league information, schedules and rosters can be accessed there.  For information on the Chilliwack Chiefs U16/U18 teams visit

Player Development Opportunities

Any players looking for additional hockey development please visit for camps offered throughout the year.

Chilliwack Chiefs and Jr Chiefs enter new partnership

The Jr Chiefs and Chilliwack Chiefs have agreed to a new partnership with the two programs.  Chiefs Head Coach Brian Maloney and Jr Chiefs Director Clarke Wismer have worked out a formal partnership that will allow the programs to work together for future years.  The Jr Chiefs will continue to operate their current structure with the support and guidance from the Chiefs staff.  Coach Maloney and his staff will help to oversee the operations of the Jr Chiefs teams while also offering their expertise both on and off the ice for all the Jr Chief teams.  Prospera Centre will also be the primary rink for most Jr Chief team practices and games.
The Chilliwack Chiefs will also begin to provide new opportunities for older Chilliwack and area players to continue their hockey development in the newly formed BCHL Jr Showcase Hockey League.  The JSHL started in the spring of 2018 with U16 and U18 teams playing in a showcase style league. The plan is to field a team in the U15 (2006), U16 (2005) and U18 (2004-2003) divisions.  
Players who graduate from the current Jr Chiefs teams will now have an opportunity to continue to play competitive spring hockey while gaining valuable exposure with BCHL teams.
Details about the Chilliwack Chiefs Prospect teams try outs will be available in the fall.

Jr. Chief Selected in 2018 WHL Draft

Congratulations to the first ever Jr. Chief player selected in WHL draft.  Graham Sward was selected 17th overall by the Spokane Chiefs in the 2018 WHL draft.  Graham was a member of the flagship 2003 Jr Chiefs for 3 spring seasons.  We wish Graham all the best in his future with Spokane.  Three other members of the 2003 Jr Chief team were also invited to WHL camps this past August.  Clay Kurtz and Lucas Bourdon were in Kamloops, while Luke Wismer was in Swift Current.
Spring Kickoff Tournament - Previous Champions
2006 - Jr Chiefs  (Runners up - Snipers )
2007 AA - HP Wings (Runners up - Kelowna Heat Red )
2007 A - Vancouver Warbirds (Runners up - Abby Jr Pilots)
2008 AA - Total Ice Titans (Runners up - BC Kodiaks)
2008 A - OK Jr Warriors (Runners up - Silverbacks)
2009 - BC Kodiaks (Runners up - NW Bruins)
2010 - Total Ice Titans (Runners up - HP Wings)
2011 - Kelowna Heat Red (Runners up - BC Kodiaks)

Chilliwack  Spring Kick Off Tournament

The 9th  Annual Spring Kick off Tournament will be Apr 3th-Apr 5th, 2019.  This is for AA/A teams in the 2008, 2009, 2010, 2011, 2012 divisions (AAA teams can play up an age group).  Every age group will have a championship game, and all teams will be guaranteed 4 games (5 for championships).  Tournament gifts and awards for all players. Game slots will be 75min.  Cost $1600/team (tax incl).  Please email for more information or call Clarke Wismer 604-217-6116.  

For all tournament stats, standings etc click the link below.

Download Spring Kickoff Waiver here

click to download
1 day ago
Lets go!!! 2009-2014 Age groups…
2 days ago
Congrats to 03 @chwkjrchiefs @Graham_Sward03 for cracking NHL central scouting 2021 draft list. Graham played 3 sp……
2 days ago
@chwkjrchiefs are so proud of @thelukebourdon The flagship jr chiefs team has first ever jr chief to sign with the……
3 weeks ago
There he is again! @thelukebourdon getting into 2nd game. Go get em kid!…
3 weeks ago
Good luck in game 2 tonight…